God of War: Ragnarok – How To Max Upgrade Amulet

Here is a breakdown of everything you can do to upgrade your Amulet to the maximum level in God of War: Ragnarok.

God of War: Ragnarok is the fifth mainline entry in Santa Monica Studio’s immensely popular God of War franchise. The action-adventure game is set three years after the events of God of War 4 and continues Kratos and Atreus’s story.

Read More: God of War: Ragnarok – List of All Favors

God of War: Ragnarok offers all the RPG elements usually present in modern triple-A games. This includes crafting materials, upgrading your skill trees, gear, enhancements, attachments, and more.

Among them are Amulets, which allow you to store more powerful Enchantments in your armor sets. When you advance through a certain portion of the game’s story, Kratos unlocks the ability to equip Enhancements.

These Enhancements can be added to Amulets, which can then be attached to your armor to give them special boosts. With that said, you only get two Enhancement slots at the beginning, which can be upgraded to a maximum of nine.

However, you must first upgrade your equipped Amulet to its max level to use all nine enhancement slots. This guide will explain how to max upgrade your Amulet.

How To Max Upgrade Amulet In God Of War: Ragnarok

Upgrading your Amulet in God Of War: Ragnarok primarily consists of two core processes.

Obtaining Jewels of Yggdrasil

Unlike armor upgrades, Amulet upgrades are far more difficult to obtain in God Of War: Ragnarok, as it requires a rare resource called the Jewel Of Yggdrasil. Although called “Jewels,” they are simply fragments of Broken Amulets that enable you to store additional Enhancements.

However, these jewels or fragments are difficult to come by as only stronger enemies drop them. Most notably, the Frost Phantom mini-boss in Midgard is the first to drop a Jewel Of Yggdrasil.

Other than that, the two Ogres at Svartalfheim’s Forge Area will also drop Jewels Of Yggdrasil upon defeating them. Moreover, defeating optional mini-bosses is also a great way of grinding for these jewels.

Obtaining Jewels of Yggdrasil
Credit: Santa Monica Studio

In addition to fighting mini-bosses, finding the Jewels of Yggdrasil across the open world will require additional exploration. When traversing across the nine realms, be sure to open and loot every chest you find.

Having said that, Legendary Chests have the highest probability of containing this rare resource. Moreover, most hard-to-reach map locations will likely have a Jewel of Yggdrasil tucked away in somewhere.

You will find Legendary chests containing the Jewel of Yggdrasil in key locations such as The Forbidden Sands of Alfheim, The Oarsmen of Midgard, Alberich Island of Svartalfheim, Noatun’s Garden of Vanaheim, and The Jungle of Vanaheim.

Going to a Blacksmith

Once you’ve procured the Jewels of Yggdrasil, it is time to head over to a Blacksmith who can repair the Broken Amulet for you. Blacksmiths are available in all nine realms, so visit any Blacksmith within your proximity to upgrade your Amulet.

To upgrade your Amulet, you must first interact with the Blacksmith and pick the Armor tab. Then, you must select the Amulet you want to upgrade and explore the upgrade levels.

After you’ve decided on the level of upgrade you want, pay the Blacksmith using the Jewels of Yggdrasil you found to unlock more enhancement slots. Upgrading your amulets doesn’t require any other resource or Hacksilver, and each upgrade only costs 1 Jewel of Yggdrasil at a time.

Interested in learning more about God of War: Ragnarok? Then check out our other guides on All TrophiesAll Graphics ModesAll Difficulty ModesAll Main Missions, All Realms and Regions, All Skills, Best Armor Sets, Muspelheim Seed Locations, How to Use the Death from Above attack, How to Frost the Leviathan Axe, and How Tall are the Main Gods in God of War: Ragnarok.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get all the latest Esports, Gaming, and Entertainment news.

More Related