God of War Ragnarok: All Difficulty Modes

Learn about all the difficulty modes in God of War Ragnarok.

The Ragnarok is coming. It’s time for Kratos and Atreus to survive the Fimbulwinter. In this installment, they will be visiting Asgard, the kernel of the Norse gods. In the meantime, we will be seeing some stunning landscapes along with some stunning showdown by the God of War himself. Not to mention, the Leviathan Axe against the mighty Mjölnir is what we have been craving to see since 2018.

We have already gone through 4 types of difficulty modes in the prequel. We have seen Give Me a Story to let you roam freely without less worries, Give me a Balanced Experience to tingle you a little bit, Give me a Challenge was like shedding some sweat, and Give me God of War was a comparison of what Kratos actually feels like to be on the field.

However, God Of War Ragnarok has quite the same vision. And to let the players feel and enjoy every bit of a moment, there will be 5 difficulty modes in Ragnarok. Hop in to know more!

Read More: All the Graphics Modes in God of War Ragnarok

All Difficulty Modes in God of War Ragnarok

Santa Monica felt cute and developed another additional difficulty mode. Let’s see what they have to brag about:

Give Me A Story

The same as the prequel one. It will give you enough freedom to explore. Proceed at your own pace to get the most out of it.

Give Me Grace

Foes will be a bit challenging, but you will get the opportunity to show down your skills. And that is the mode we crave for.

Give Me Balance

In US metric measurement, it stands for the Normal mode. Foes will take you a bit seriously now. They will be attacking in a strategic manner. Not hard, not terrible.

Give Me No Mercy

If you were a veteran in the prequel, you can start from here to know about the deals you will be dealing with later on. Foes will hardly let you catch a breather while you have to be on constant alert.

Give Me God of War

Ah, yes, the ultimate one. Get ready to get knocked down in a few hits rather than getting around Freya and backstabbing. You will be punished, by all means, severely.

However, there is a catch in God of War Ragnarok. You can lower the difficulty from Give Me God of War, which was not included as a feature in the prequel. That’s already a good start, boy.

And that is all I have for the difficulty modes before the actual Ragnarok starts. To the Valhalla! And have a great weekend while being in Fimbulwinter.

Keep in touch with us to get future updates from God of War: Ragnarok.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get all the latest Esports, Gaming, and Entertainment news.

More Related