How to get free drops and watch rewards at LoL Worlds 2021

League of Legends Worlds 2021 is here with free drops and watch rewards.

One of the biggest esports events of the year, Worlds 2021, is kicking off October 5th with Hanwha Life Esports vs LNG. Although the event was originally planned to take place in China, due to the pandemic it is now shifted to Iceland.

Unfortunately, similar to the MSI, Worlds 2021 will not have any audience at the stage. However, Riot will be giving drops and watch rewards to all the fans who will be watching it from home.

League of Legends players will have a chance to obtain Hextech Chests, Esports Capsules, or the new Worlds Rewards Capsule starting with the Play-In stage games. And it will continue throughout the whole event.

In Worlds 2021, Players will be able to get rewards in three different ways:

Watch Rewards

In order to get the League of Legends Worlds 2021 watch rewards, you will have to log in to your Riot account on lolesports.com. And by doing that you will have the chance to obtain a Worlds Rewards Capsule.

You can get one item at random from the following list:

  • Worlds-exclusive Emotes and Icons for 2021 (excluding team logos)
  • Esports Capsule
  • Hextech Chest & Key
Watch Rewards
Image: Riot Games

How to Get Worlds 2021 Drops

For Worlds 2021, Riot is bringing back drops to “celebrate the best teams in each league.” And similar to Watch Rewards, in order to get drops all you have to do is:

  • Go to lolesports.com
  • Log in with your Riot Account
  • Watch live Worlds matches

To ensure you are all set, go to the player page and check if there is any green checkmark. If yes, you will now have the opportunity to get a drop randomly. Here’s when a drop can occur:

  • Pentakill: Drop is guaranteed to happen
  • Stolen objective: A drop might happen, but isn’t guaranteed
  • Multi-kill: A drop might happen, but isn’t guaranteed

How to redeem the Drops?

Each drop card will include information about how to redeem it. In-game items will usually be delivered directly to your account within 24 hours. If you win a merch item, Riot Support will contact you within 30 days to arrange delivery.

LoL Worlds 2021 Watch Missions

Here are the Worlds 2021 Watch missions and rewards:

When WatchingRewards
1 Worlds Game 500 Blue Essence
10 more Worlds GamesEsport Capsule
25 more Worlds GamesEsports Capsule + Worlds Rewards Capsule
Worlds FinalsEsports Capsule + Worlds Rewards Capsule

The missions will appear in the League Client just in time for Worlds Day 1. You’ll be able to start completing missions when Worlds 2021 kicks off at 11 a.m. GMT (4 a.m. PST, 1 p.m. CEST, 7 p.m. CST, 8 p.m. KST) on October 5.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get all the latest Esports, Gaming, and Entertainment news.

More Related

LATEST