Apex Legends Season 12 Defiance Release Date Across Different Time Zones

Respawn has finally revealed all the details surrounding their upcoming season 12 of Apex Legends.

Respawn Entertainment shocked the gaming market with Apex Legends, their first foray into the competitive battle royale genre of video games. Despite the absence of a massive marketing budget, with the power of influencer marketing on platforms like Twitch, this battle royale title quickly made a name for itself.

While the veteran Titanfall fans were up at arms at first due to the absence of core Titanfall mechanics such as Titans, the player base quickly realized Apex Legends was not actually a cash grab. Instead, it brought significant improvement to the tried and tested formula.

Read More: Apex Legends Season 12 nerfs tap-strafing, aim-assist, and punch boosting.

Following its official launch in 2019, Apex Legends garnered a massive dedicated player base that fell in love with its world-class first-person shooter mechanics paired with its polished movement mechanics.

Apex control LTM
Image Credit: Respawn

Respawn opted for the seasonal battle pass structure to keep this massive player base engaged. And like every new season in Apex Legends, the upcoming season 12 Defiance is introducing a new legend “Mad Maggie“, a revamped Olympus map, new weapon attachments, bold new “Defiance” battle pass, an updated ranked season, a whole new LTM “Control” game mode, and a plethora of balancing changes to legends and weapons.

Apex Season 12 Release Date:

Apex Legends Season 12 Defiance will launch on February 8, 2022 at exactly 10 am PDT / 1 pm EDT / 5 pm GMT / 6 pm CET. Also, preload on the PSN network is already available.

These are the usual release date for the new season. We’ll keep an eye on any official update on the actual release window of the upcoming new season.

Read More: Taxi2G responds to his permanent ban on Apex Legends for allegedly using speed exploits.

Understandably, players are excited and afraid of all the launch day server issues that have become synonymous with new Apex updates at this point. Hopefully, Respawn took enough precaution for a smooth launch to the new season.

GameRiv may earn a commission if you purchase something via Amazon and other programs.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get all the latest Esports, Gaming, and Entertainment news.

More Related

LATEST