Riot reveals new Prestige 2021 skins for Pantheon, LeBlanc, Morgana, Kayn, Brand, and Volibear

Ali Ahmed Akib
By Ali Ahmed Akib
2 Min Read
Image: Riot Games

Riot Games officially confirms that Pantheon, LeBlanc, Morgana, Kayn, Brand, and Volibear are scheduled to receive Prestige skins in 2021.

Last year, Riot announced that in the middle of 2021, they would retire Prestige Points and introduce new rare and exclusive content for League of Legends. However, in March, they said that they won’t be able to meet their originally announced “timeline” for releasing the “new model”. And they will have to delay the update to late 2021.

Riot apparently shared their plans for the upcoming Prestige skins early and it seems they are delaying the Prestige shop update to 2022 now.

“Some Rioters working on this update have switched to other teams in great need,” Riot on why it was delayed (translated via Google Translate, originally in Turkish). “We think it’s the right decision for Riot to be able to offer you as much content as possible in all of its games, but it also means that our update will be extended to 2022.”

Furthermore, Riot also confirmed that the 2020 Prestige Points will be valid until the end of 2021. And there will be no Prestige point shop until December 2021.

In addition to that, Riot has also shared all the champions who are getting Prestige skins in League of Legends 2021:

2021 New Event Prestige Skins:

  • Ruined Pantheon (releasing in Patch 11.14)
  • LeBlanc (will come in a pre-released skin)
  • Kayn
  • Volibear
  • Brand

2021 New Prestige Point Skins

  • Morgana (coming to a pre-released costume worth 975 RP, the Prestige Series version will include additional features compared to the basic costume so that the other 1350 RP costumes are the same value as the Prestige Series versions)

ali ahmed akib gameriv
By Ali Ahmed Akib Editor-in-chief
Ali Ahmed Akib is the Co-Founder and Editor-in-chief of GameRiv. Akib grew up playing MOBA titles, especially League of Legends and is currently managing the editorial team of GameRiv.