How to Delete VALORANT Account

Akib Aditya Khan
By Akib Aditya Khan
3 Min Read
How to Delete Valorant Account

If you’re looking to find out how to delete VALORANT account, we’ve got you covered.

VALORANT is one of the most popular FPS titles right now, played by millions of players every day. It is a 5v5 first-person shooter game that requires a lot of mechanical skill in order to get up through the ladder of the hard ranks.

While hundreds of players are joining VALORANT every day, there are a lot of people who might want to quit the game as well. The reason can start from personal reasons to even raging at the game for not liking the overall game mechanics.

For players who want to stay away from VALORANT for whatever reason, Riot Games has kept the option to delete the account permanently. However, by doing so, players will also lose their other game progress connected with the same Riot Account.

Every player will be given a 30 days grace period, during which they can get back their account if they change their mind. However, after this period, the account will be deleted permanently, and there is no way to recover it.

Read More: Best VALORANT Crosshair & Codes (May 2023)

Steps to Delete VALORANT Account

Step 1: Go to the VALORANT support page

Valorant support page

The first step of the account deletion process is visiting the VALORANT support page. You can visit the page by entering the following URL “https://support-valorant.riotgames.com/hc/en-us” or by clicking the link here.

Step 2: Sign in to your Riot account

Valorant support page sign in

On the top right corner of the support page, you will find the Sign In button. Sign in with your Riot Account.

Step 3: Submit a ticket

submit a ticket valorant support

After signing in, you will be brought back to the support window. Press on the Submit A Ticket option on the top right of the screen.

submit a request valorant support

After you are redirected to the next screen, you will find a Submit a Request option. Click on the drop-down and select Account Management, Data Requests, or Deletion.

Step 4: Fill up the necessary information

submit a request information fillup screen valorant support

After selecting the option, you will be taken to a window where you will be required to provide some information about your account. Fill up the boxes with the correct information and press SUBMIT.

After you have submitted the request, you will get an automated message from a bot to confirm the deletion of your Riot Account. In reply to that message, confirm that you want to proceed to delete your account permanently. Now wait for 30 days till your account gets deleted permanently.

Read More: Top 50 Most Watched English VALORANT Streamers on Twitch

Follow:
Akib Aditya Khan is a Guide writer at GameRiv. He is also a university-going student who was born and raised in Dhaka, Bangladesh. Akib is an esports enthusiast, which made him passionate about writing on his favorite topic "Esports". If he isn't spending time writing some articles, you can almost always find him watching his favorite esports titles or being a terrible mid-laner in MOBA games.