Diablo 4: How to Increase Difficulty

Ashia Bente Rabbani
By Ashia Bente Rabbani
4 Min Read
Credit: Blizzard Team 3 & Blizzard Albany

The way to increase Difficulty in Diablo 4 differs from its past versions. But don’t worry; we’ve got you covered. This guide will show you how to increase Difficulty.

In Diablo 4, players can choose from diverse classes with unique strengths, abilities, and playstyles. Whether it’s the swift and deadly Rogue, the powerful and resilient Barbarian, or the mystical and enigmatic Sorceress, there’s a hero for every playstyle and preference.

With stunning visuals, visceral combat, and a deep and engaging gameplay loop, Diablo 4 promises to be an unforgettable experience for franchise fans and newcomers. Are you ready to face the darkness and emerge victorious, or will you fall to the forces of evil that seek to claim your soul? The fate of Sanctuary is in your hands. Players can change their Difficulty levels to enjoy a game with much more excitement.

Changing the game’s Difficulty can make the gameplay lively and much more prominent. You can enjoy more but also remember, the more you increase your Difficulty level in the game, the harder it will be to defeat boss-level enemies. There are certain steps to increase the Difficulty of the game.

Read More: Diablo 4: How to Fix Error Code 34203 

How to Increase Difficulty

In Diablo 4, increasing the Difficulty is typically done by adjusting the game’s World Tiers. The game’s Difficulty can be adjusted by changing the World Tier from Adventurer, Veteran, Nightmare, Hell, or Torment. Each difficulty level increases the strength and health of enemies, as well as the loot quality and experience gained by the player.

To change the Difficulty, you may follow the steps below:

Find The Statue of Inarius

To increase the Difficulty level, you will visit the World Tier Statues after you finish the Prologue of the game. After the Prologue, you must go North, find the Inarius Statue, and click on it to see the World Tiers.

Choose World Tier 1

Choose this first Tier which is known as Adventurer. You may choose a new character as well with this. And then, you may progress through the game and choose World Tier 2, Veteran.

Unlock Other Tiers

In World Tier 1 and 2, the enemies will be easier to defeat; as time goes by, you will have to defeat more powerful enemies to progress through the game and unlock other World Tiers 3,4,5 and, respectively, Nightmare, Hell, and Torment.

To do that, you must fight and win battles against powerful enemies, complete your missions, deal damage heavily to World Bosses, play in PvP way, and also you can play through the Endgame method. The more you unlock the World Tiers, the more difficult the game will become; through playing, you can increase the game’s Difficulty. And as you level up through the higher level of Difficulty, you will earn more XP and Gold.

In addition to adjusting the Difficulty through the game settings, players may encounter rare enemies with enhanced abilities and greater rewards when defeated. These encounters can be especially challenging but offer greater opportunities for loot and experience.

If you are looking for more Diablo 4 content, why not check out our article on How to Switch WeaponsOpen Beta and Early Access Guide.

If you are facing problems opening the game, we also have solutions for How to Fix Error Code 4010033000834203, and much more!

Ashia is a gaming guides writer at GameRiv who shares her passion for games through the written word. Her work helps gamers learn the ropes of Roblox and other new games, like a trusty guide always on call. She is always on the lookout for new ways to share her love of gaming with others with her creative writing.