How to Delete Baldur’s Gate 3 (BG3) Early Access Save Files

Akib Aditya Khan
By Akib Aditya Khan
3 Min Read

Learn how to delete saved files of Baldurs Gate 3 early access before the official launch.

Baldur’s Gate 3 is scheduled to be released on the 4th of August, and the developers have instructed the players to delete the early access save files of the game to avoid any kind of issue while running the main version of the game. Baldur’s Gate 3 early access has been available to the players since October 2020, and the developers have warned the player about the full release not supporting early access save files from the beginning.

Larian has taken up on Twitter to instruct all the early access players to delete all the existing save files of the game, alongside any kind of mod if installed. In order to run the game smoothly after the official launch, players must also uninstall the game after deleting the files. In this article, we will provide you with all the information you need to know to delete the early access save files of Baldurs Gate 3.

Read More: How to Delete VALORANT Account

BG3: Delete Early Access Save Files

Delete From the Game

This is the easiest way to delete the saved files of the early access of Baldur’s Gate 3 from your device. Here are all the steps:

  • Start the game.
  • Click on “Load Game” on the main menu.
  • Select your character’s name to bring a list of all the saved files on the screen.
  • Now manually delete all the saved files that you can see.
  • Next, go to Steam and uninstall the game.

Delete From Folder

If you are facing any issues deleting the game files from the game, follow these steps to delete the files directly from the folder in which they are stored.

  • Open Windows quick search and enter “%appdata%.”
  • Now go to the AppData folder and then head to the Local folder.
  • Now, enter the Larian Studios folder and delete the entire Baldur’s Gate 3 folder.
  • Next, go to Steam and uninstall Baldur’s Gate 3.
  • Additionally, go to the Steam settings for Baldur’s Gate 3 and turn off cloud saves.

Following any of these steps, you can successfully delete save files of Baldurs Gate 3 early access from your device.

Check out How to Fix FPS Drop and Stuttering in Y8S2 Dread Factor in Rainbow 6 Siege

Follow:
Akib Aditya Khan is a Guide writer at GameRiv. He is also a university-going student who was born and raised in Dhaka, Bangladesh. Akib is an esports enthusiast, which made him passionate about writing on his favorite topic "Esports". If he isn't spending time writing some articles, you can almost always find him watching his favorite esports titles or being a terrible mid-laner in MOBA games.