Apex Season 16 “Revelry” Ranked: Split Dates, Ranked Rewards, & More

Nazmul Hassan
By Nazmul Hassan
3 Min Read
Credit: EA

As we are at the tail end of season 15 of Apex Legends, Respawn has finally given us more information regarding the upcoming season 16 called “Revelry.”

Similar to every new Season, starting with season 2, Apex Legends has introduced new ranked rewards for competitive players to grind. Since this battle royale game has multiple maps, the ranked portion of the battle royale mode is usually played on two completely different maps on two different splits.

However, Respawn will be making some adjustments to the existing ranked system starting with Season 16. Three different maps will be available for play in ranked during the Season. Some additional enhancements to the ranked mode are also on the way, and these should make the ranked system more enjoyable.

Moreover, similar to other seasons, players will receive the ranked rewards for grinding Season 15 ranked. The rewards will include weapon Charms, Skydive Trails (for diamond and above), and unique Badges. Additionally, for Arenas players, this is the last season to claim Arenas ranked rewards.

So, without further ado, let’s jump into the detailed ranked changes and rewards for Season 16 Revelry, teased by Respawn.

Read More: First Look at the New Firing Range and Nemesis AR in Apex Legends Season 16

Apex Legends Season 16 Ranked Updates

Season 16 Ranked Results

A few days remain before Season 15 Split 2 ends. So, we have to wait a few more days until Respawn releases full data regarding Season 15’s ranked distribution.

Season 16 Ranked Rewards

Like every other season, players will receive Season 15 ranked rewards at the start of Season 16 Revelry. Every player will receive rank-specific Charms, Badges, and the Skydive Trail. As Respawn always delivers freshly designed rank-specific Charms and Badges every Season, players are always excited to find out what awaits them in their inventory.

Season 16 Ranked Maps

The Ranked queue will now rotate through all maps in play, 24 hours per map. The maps for the first split are:

  • World’s Edge
  • Storm Point
  • Broken Moon

And for Public matchmaking, Broken Moon, Storm Point & World’s Edge will be available for players with the upcoming Season 16 update. Olympus and Kings Canyon will be unavailable throughout Season 16. However, new players can play Kings Canyon through Orientation Matches.

Read More: Apex Legends Season 16 Revelry Full Patch Notes

Split Dates

The first split will start on February 14, 2022, with the World’s Edge, Storm Point, and Broken Moon maps, although we don’t have the dates for the second split as of this writing.

By Nazmul Hassan FPS Editor
Nazmul is GameRiv's FPS editor. He is a marketing graduate with an immense passion for gaming. As an ex-professional CS:GO player, he holds a strong interest in other FPS titles like Apex Legends, VALORANT, and CoD. However, he also tries out other games when he is free.