Ubisoft might split up the ‘Diamond’ rank in Rainbow Six Siege, according to new leak

Sadnan Nafis
By Sadnan Nafis
2 Min Read
Image: Ubisoft

A new leak suggests that Rainbow Six Siege’s “Diamond” rank might receive a slight revamp in Year 6.

According to Rainbow Six Siege data miner @Benjaminstrike, Ubisoft is planning to split up Siege’s precious Diamond rank into three individual steps. The new ranks will be called: Diamond 1, Diamond 2, and Diamond 3.

  • Read More: Rainbow Six Parasite New Gameplay Footage Leaked Online

Rainbow Six Siege currently has 23 different ranks spread across 7 tiers. These 7 tiers include Copper, Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum, Diamond, and Champion. Except for Diamond and Champion, all the other ranks have different levels.

Image: Ubisoft

However, this is about to change if the leak is correct, as the current single Diamond rank is going to be separated into three different levels. This change will give players a better sense of achievement, as they grind from Diamond to Champion.

Currently, Siege players require 4400 MMR to reach the Diamond rank, but with the change, you’ll only be achieving Diamond 3 with this MMR and will need to gain more points to reach Diamond 2 and 1.

As of now, we aren’t sure if the 600 MMR gap between Diamond will increase or stay the same. If it increases, the 5000 MMR requirement for the Champion rank will also increase, making it even more challenging to get this ultimate rank.

Ubisoft has not confirmed any of these changes, so take all this information with a grain of salt. But benjaminstrike has a good record of sharing accurate information, so the change will most probably be coming in Year 6 sooner or later.

Sadnan Nafis is a Senior Esports Writer at GameRiv. Sadnan has a love-hate relationship with Rainbow Six Siege. He loves to keep himself updated with new tech videos and is always ready to help others.