Summer Game Fest 2022: How to Watch, Schedule, and Modern Warfare II Reveal

Tahmid Shihab Murshed
By Tahmid Shihab Murshed
3 Min Read
Image via Summer Game Fest

Summer Game Fest is just around the corner. Here’s how to watch Summer Games Fest.

Summer Game Fest is the world’s first fully digital, global video game celebration. It made its debut in May 2020 and will bring together the entire video game industry for a summer celebration that will include digital events, demos, announcements, and breaking news for video game fans.

2022’s Summer Game Fest is the 3rd fest, with the previous two being a massive success. The event will be available for streaming and in IMAX theatres. This year’s Summer Game Fest is significant as many major game reveals and announcements are due. Furthermore, die-hard Call of Duty fans can’t wait to get the first look at the Modern Warfare II campaign.

Read More: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Official Reveal, Worldwide Reveal Date, and Platforms

Summer Game Fest

When is Summer Games Fest starting?

Summer Game Fest 2022 starts on Thursday, June 9 at 11 am PT / 2 pm ET / 7 pm UK and will have a runtime of around seven days.

Schedule

June 9 at 11 am PT / 2 pm ET / 7 pm UK – Geoff Keighly Presents Summer Games Fest 2022

June 10 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM UK – Netflix Geeked Week

June 10 at 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET / 8 PM UK – Tribeca Games Spotlight

June 12 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM UK – Xbox + Bethesda Games Showcase

Image via SGF

How to Watch

Summer Game Fest is free to watch and available on all significant Livestream platforms, including Twitch, YouTube, Twitter, Facebook, etc.

Modern Warfare II Campaign Reveal

According to SGF’s official Twitter account, a 7-minute long campaign reveal for Modern Warfare II will be shown on June 9 at 11 am PT/2 pm ET/6 pm GMT. The worldwide reveal trailer for MWII will drop on June 8, the day before SGF officially begins.

Summer Game Fest Partners

This year’s partner lineup is massive since E3 2022 was canceled. SGF is the only mainstream platform gaming giants are turning towards to reveal their new games and significant announcements.

Image via SGF

There’s no doubt about the hype Summer Game Fest 22′ is bringing to the table. With PlayStation’s State of Play already over, this year’s SGF will leave a massive impact on the gaming world.

Read More: How to Get Call of Duty: Warzone Pride Month Rewards

Tahmid Shihab Murshed is an FPS writer at GameRiv. Born with a knack for gaming, he has played all types of games out there. He has a heartfelt love for Call of Duty, and other shooter titles out there.