Rainbow Six Siege Year 8 Season 1 Reveal Panel: Date and Time

Sadnan Nafis
By Sadnan Nafis
2 Min Read
Image: Ubisoft

Rainbow Six Siege is reaching yet another milestone, as the FPS shooter is about to enter its Year 8. The full reveal panel for Y8S1 and the full-year roadmap will be shared soon, so continue reading to find the exact date and time.

As always, the Yearly roadmap reveal will take place during the Six Invitational, the most prominent tournament of Siege esports. The group stages of the tournament are already done, and Ubisoft is releasing more teasers about the new content that is going to be introduced with the new season.

When will Rainbow Six Siege Year 8 Reveal Panel take place?

As confirmed by Ubisoft, the Year 8 Season 1 and the complete Year 8 reveal panels will take place separately in two days. Find the date and time below:

  • Year 8 Season 1 Reveal: February 18 at 2:30 PM EST / 8:30 PM CET
  • Year 8 Roadmap: February 19 at 2:00 PM EST / 8:00 PM CET

The seasonal panel will take place a day before the Year 8 roadmap reveal panel, which will take place just before the SI Grand Finals. The full roadmap will include more details about all the features and updates coming in Year 8 and new details on the esports Season 2023.

Siege players will also be able to earn exclusive Twitch Drops just by watching the panels live on Twitch. You can find more details about the rewards and how you can redeem them here.

As of now, we know that Rainbow Six Siege’s Y8S1 will be officially called “Operation Commanding Force“. Make sure to watch the full reveal on Feb. 18th and 19th to get more details on the new operator, antic-cheat update, and more.

Sadnan Nafis is a Senior Esports Writer at GameRiv. Sadnan has a love-hate relationship with Rainbow Six Siege. He loves to keep himself updated with new tech videos and is always ready to help others.