How to Glide in LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga

Mahirul Alam Chowdhury
By Mahirul Alam Chowdhury
5 Min Read
credits: Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment

Learn how to glide using scavenger abilities to reach new places in Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga

Lego Star: The Skywalker Saga completely revamped the Lego Star Wars game with its new gameplay mechanics, content, and look. One of these new gameplay mechanics is the ability to glide. Although not everyone can do so and has to unlock it, getting this ability makes life so much easier.

You can reach new places that would seem impossible to trek before and cover large distances, helping you collect all the Kyber Bricks and Minikits sitting out of sight. Besides, who doesn’t like flying? Hence, this guide covers everything you need to know regarding Gliding in Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga. From how to unlock it to how to use it.

Read more: What are Conviction Points in Project Triangle Strategy

How to unlock glide in Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga

To glide, you will need the Glider, which is a Scavenger Tool. There are two ways to obtain this Tool in the game.

i) Episode VI: Return of the Jedi

At the near end of this episode, players can get the Glider and unlock the Glide ability while taking on ‘The Chewbacca Defence’ mission. There’s nothing much else to it; you will automatically obtain the item while carrying on with the story.

Although the preferable way to unlock Gliding is the second option, getting it through by completing Episode VI requires you to complete episodes IV and V first, so you will miss out on a lot of exploring beforehand.

ii) Episode VII: The Force Awakens

How to Glide in LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga

Episode VII’s ‘Scraps for Scraps’ mission is where you’ll find the Glider. Moreover, since it’s the first episode of a trilogy, you won’t be missing out on anything from previous missions/levels.

As you play through this mission, you will have to collect 20 pieces of Scrap from the Destroyer wreckage. Carry on with it, and Rey will unlock/build all three Scavenger abilities from crafting workbenches. One of them will be the Glider. Once crafted, a tutorial will pop out, which will show how to Glide across to another platform.

How to Glide in LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga

Complete the mission by taking all your scavenged materials to Unkar Plutt and finally unlock the Glide ability for good.

From here on, you can glide whenever you want using any Scavenger character. Additionally, you can also upgrade the Gliding skill from the Scavenger Skill tree. Use Kyber Bricks and studs to upgrade your Gliding to Advanced Gliding. With it, you can then glide faster.

How to use Glide in Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga

First of all, you need to take control of any Scavenger characters as only they can use Gliding. The Scavenger Characters you can play in the game are:

  • Scavenger Rey
  • Rey
  • Chief Chirpa
  • Jawa
  • Logray
  • Paploo
  • Teebo
  • Teedo
  • Tusken Raider
  • Wicket

Now follow these steps:

  • Hold B/Circle/A to bring up the Tool menu
  • Select the Glider and press A/X/B to equip it
  • Head near the position where the Gliding prompt pops up. Press the button in the prompt and start gliding across the beautiful landscapes.

That is all there is to Glide in Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga. So get going with 100%-ing the game by collecting everything there is. Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga is one of the very few remakes/ remastered games that perfected the classic series in every way possible. A must-play for anyone.

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga is now available on PC, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation, Xbox

Read more: All games releasing in April 2022

Mahirul Alam Chowdhury is a writer and HR Manager at GameRiv.