CoD Warzone New H4 Blixen SMG: How it Works, How to Unlock, Release Date, & More

A new S.M.G. called H4 Blixen will join Vanguard’s multiplayer mode and Warzone following the season 3 reloaded update.

Raven Software and Infinity Ward have been crushing it with content drops spread across multiple live service titles like Vanguard and Warzone. To help with player retention, the developers try to spice things up with each new update by releasing new maps, weapons, balancing changes, etc.

The Call of Duty community is always excited about the prospect of new weapon releases. And to everyone’s surprise, Raven Software is adding a new weapon to Vanguard’s weapon pool. A new H4 Blixen S.M.G. will arrive on both Warzone and Vanguard with the Season 3 reloaded update.

Read More: When is CoD Warzone Season 3 Reloaded Coming Out? Everything We Know So Far

The new S.M.G. is a slow-firing weapon. It has the slowest fire rate but currently the highest damage output in the S.M.G. category. The weapon’s full potential can be unlocked once upgraded and equipped with proper attachments.

How it Works

The new weapon has high mobility and accuracy stats based on relevant information. It features a three-shot kill at medium range. It is suited for medium-range engagements and weak at close quarters gunfights.

The weapon features three more rounds in every standard magazine. The vertical recoil control, aim down sight speed and reloading quickness are superior to other S.M.G’s. H4 Blixen will be a better choice for veteran players due to its varying recoil pattern.

How to Unlock H4 Blixen

In Multiplayer (V.G):

  • Get 3 Slide Kills with an S.M.G. in a single match 15 times.

In Warzone:

  • Get 3 Slide Kills with an S.M.G. in a single match 15 times.

The best tip for this challenge would be to use stim in Warzone and push any player revealed nearby. Most importantly, slide cancelling in a gunfight will help complete the challenge efficiently. Using S.M.G.s from Vanguard’s weapon pool would be better if using other weapons doesn’t count towards the challenge.

H4 Blixen SMG Release Date

According to callofduty.com, the S.M.G. will be available in-game for players starting May 24 update in Vanguard at 10 AM PT/1 PM ET/5 pm U.K., and a Warzone update at 9 AM PT/12 PM ET/4 pm U.K. on May 25.

Read More: Everything we know about the Upcoming SBMM Rework in Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get all the latest Esports, Gaming, and Entertainment news.

More Related

LATEST