When is CoD Warzone Season 3 Reloaded Coming Out? Everything We Know So Far

Tahmid Shihab Murshed
By Tahmid Shihab Murshed
6 Min Read
Image via callofduty.com

Warzone’s Season 3 Classified Arms Reloaded is right around the corner. Massive changes are underway, and here’s everything we know about season 3 Reloaded.

Season 3 Reloaded of Call of Duty: Vanguard is almost here. It will be available for players as soon as Operation Monarch is over. The new update titled Classified Arms Reloaded will bring forth a series of updates that will continue the third season of CoD VG and Warzone.

The new update will bring new features, game modes, and bundles. The major attraction of this update is the underground mine tunnels of Caldera that will allow players to fast travel. Additionally, the update will also feature a new multiplayer map titled “Sphere”.

Read More: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II’s New Game Mode – DMZ, How it Works, Player Concerns, Release Date, and More

Everything We Know so Far about Season 3 Reloaded

Caldera’s New Mine Cart Underground Transit System

Caldera’s new transit system is similar to Verdansk’s transit system. Developed by Toys for Bob, the new system features 14 access points which will be indicated on the map by a silver vault door icon.

Seven of these access points are the hidden Nebula V bunkers. The minecart hub room door can be seen after dropping into each bunker. The other seven access points are small hatches denoted by a letter, and a number will become visible for players on their Tac map.

Image via callofduty.com

To travel via minecart to another hub area, players need to interact with the circular hatch and walk toward the cart. When doing so, the destination name will appear on their screen, and they can also check the map to see how it interacts. Finally, they’ll instantly appear at their destination after a few seconds of travel time.

New Warzone Items

Gulag Token

Available in supply boxes, this token brandishes the infamous post-death symbol and binds to players on pickup. Only one can be carried at a time, and if one is picked up or kept after the Gulag is closed, players will receive cash compensation for holding one.

If a player dies while holding a Gulag Entry Token, they will be sent back to the Gulag rather than needing to be repurchased or be eliminated from the game. Then it’s like their first death all over again, fighting in a Gulag 1v1 duel to survive and fly back into battle.

Redeploy Extraction Token

A token of legendary rarity that grants an automatic redeploy without needing to visit the Gulag or to be repurchased at a buy station. Similar to the Gulag Entry Token, this one also deactivates once the Gulag shuts down in a match, and players who hold on to it for that long receive cash as compensation.

Radar Jammer

Similar to its multiplayer counterpart, the radar jammer is a Field Upgrade that scrambles the tac map of enemy players and prevents killstreaks for anyone within a short radius. The field upgrade can be found in supply boxes and is unavailable in the game mode Plunder.

Speed Boost

The speed boost is a buff already available in Warzone’s clash mode and is a rare item that could be found in supply boxes. Once picked up, it will automatically grant players a temporary movement buff. Sliding while having this boost grants a quick way around the map and allows for a ton of potential maneuver techniques that can help before or during engagements.

Similar to the Redeploy Extraction Token, the Speed Boost will not be a common item in Supply Boxes. And once picked up, its effectiveness will be for an extremely limited time. 

New Operator – Kim Tae Young

Image via callofduty.com

“The masked fighter and folk hero Kim Tae Young is deploying just in time to link up with her squadmates Mateo and Florence, complete with her own 20-level Operator XP progression that leads to several Operator Skin unlocks and other rewards.”

Kim Tae Young is unlockable by purchasing her bundle, which is scheduled to go live in the store with the Season Three Reloaded update.

New Weapon – H4 Blixen

Image via callofduty.com

The H4 Blixen is a burst fire SMG with a slower fire rate than Owen Gun. The new weapon has three more bullets per magazine and has manageable vertical recoil. It boasts excellent Aim Down Sight speed and reloading quickness. The weapon is unlockable by completing in-game SMG-based challenges.

CoD: VG and Warzone Season 3 Reloaded Release Date

The season 3 Classified Arms Reloaded will be available for players starting May 24 update in Vanguard at 10 AM PT/1 PM ET/5 pm UK, and a Warzone update at 9 AM PT/12 PM ET/4 pm UK on May 25.

Read More: Best Controller Sensitivity Settings to Use in Call of Duty: Warzone 2022

Tahmid Shihab Murshed is an FPS writer at GameRiv. Born with a knack for gaming, he has played all types of games out there. He has a heartfelt love for Call of Duty, and other shooter titles out there.