TFT Set 9 Revealed: New Traits, Champions, and More

Shadman Sabik Zaim
By Shadman Sabik Zaim
4 Min Read
Image Credit: Riot Games

The new set for TFT, Set 9, has been leaked as we learn about Traits, Champions, and More.

TFT Set 8 has been a success with a lot of interesting traits, mechanics, and such. In all facets of the game mode, TFT has bene a lot of success with each set. Tournaments for TFT have also been booming with more LAN formats and such.

Set 8 was labeled as Monster Attack, which includes the Glitched Out theme. The carousel featured a fair bit of randomness with either the egg or the champion selections. Also, there were several traits like A.D.M.I.N, Lasercorps, and the lot were great fits.

Overall, the theme fits what Riot set out to do with the set. It has received a lot of recognition from players, and Set 9 is coming soon. Set 9 is labeled as Runeterra Reforged and is set to be officially unveiled soon. With that said, many things about Set 9 got leaked, so here is what we know so far about the new set.

Read More: LoL New Mythic Skinline Allegedly Leaked

TFT Set 7 Leaks

The leaks came on Reddit as all the new champions and traits have been leaked. Here is all we know.


  • Aatrox (Changed):
    • Cost: 5 Gold.
    • Traits: Darkin, Slayer, Juggernaut.
  • Ahri:
    • Cost: 5 Gold.
    • Traits: Ionia, Sorcerer.
  • Bel’Veth:
    • Cost: 5 Gold.
    • Traits: Empress, Void.
  • Ekko:
    • Cost: 3 Gold.
    • Traits: Zaun, Piltover, Rogue.
  • Irelia:
    • Cost: 1 Gold.
    • Traits: Ionia, Challenger.
  • K’Sante:
    • Cost: 5 Gold.
    • Traits: Shurima, Bastion.
  • Maokai:
    • Cost: 1 Gold.
    • Traits: Shadow Isles, Bastion.
  • Renekton:
    • Cost: 1 Gold.
    • Traits: Shurima, Bruiser.
  • Senna:
    • Cost: 5 Gold.
    • Traits: Shadow Isles, Gunner, Redeemer.
  • Sett:
    • Cost: 2 Gold.
    • Traits: Ionia, Fanatic.
  • Sion:
    • Cost: 5 Gold.
    • Traits: Noxus, Bruiser.
  • Soraka:
    • Cost: 2 Gold.
    • Traits: Targon, ?.

There will be more to come soon with the official reveal.


As for new traits, these are the new ones we know of so far. Based on leaks, there will be regional traits and other new and old ones returning.

  • Bastion
  • Bruiser
  • Challenger
  • Darkin
  • Empress
  • Fanatic
  • Gunner
  • Ionia
  • Juggernaut
  • Noxus
  • Piltover
  • Redeemer
  • Rogue
  • Shurima
  • Slayer
  • Sorcerer
  • Targon
  • Void
  • Zaun


New items are potentially coming, with only Deathfire Grasp being revealed so far.

Deathfire Grasp

Combat Start: The holder fires a blast of energy at their target, marking them and dealing 20% of their maximum health as magic damage. For the next 6 seconds, the holder’s abilities and attacks deal 50% increased damage to the marked target and 25% increased damage to other targets. Limit 1 per Champion.

New System

A system will be implemented in Set 9 that will allow you to select an aspect. This will occur before starting matchmaking and will define your playstyle during the game. Upgrades will be tailored based on what was chosen before entering the game.

Release Date

Set 9 is expected to launch with Patch 13.12, as this will come on Wednesday, June 14, 2023.

By Shadman Sabik Zaim Deputy Editor
Shadman is a Deputy Editor of League of Legends and other Riot IPs (excluding VALORANT) at GameRiv. He is a computer science and engineering graduate who got into games pretty early. Also, he takes pride in trying multiple types of games and got into League of Legends pretty early. Games, Board Games, Writing, Music, and Sports are his passions and hobbies.