Splatoon 3 – All Game Modes

Splatoon 3 is back with its game modes and more to give its fanbase what it wants.

Nintendo Switch’s first-person shooter for kids has got yet another sequel. Splatoon 3 is a colorful shooter game for kids to enjoy and play. Splatoon has always been the premier multiplayer game for Switch users to enjoy. However, this time it’s back with new maps, weapons, and more modes to offer to its fans.

Moreover, if you are someone who is looking forward to playing the game below, we have made a complete guide on all the modes of Splatoon 3.

Read More: Splatoon 3: How To Upgrade Your Locker

All Game Modes in Splatoon 3

There are a total of 4 different modes inside Splatoon 3 to choose from. These modes include The Single-Player Campaign, Turf War, Salmon Run – the Next Wave, and Anarchy Battles.

Furthermore, we have broken down each mode and explained them below:

Single-Player Campaign

Single-Player Campaign
Credit- Nintendo

Like every other Splatoon game, this one also has a story mode that can help new players adapt. Inside this story mode, it features a new storyline called “Return of the Mammalian.” As you go through this story mode, you will have to fight furry creatures called Mammalian. This time the game is set inside the desert region of Splatlands. The story mode will introduce you to all kinds of weapons and how the game works and prepare you for multiplayer.

Turf War

Credit- Nintendo

Turf War is a classic multiplayer game that is back for another Splatoon game. However, there were more weapons to choose from this time, and new maps were explored. The game’s rules are simple two teams of four will battle their way to victory in an epic war of who can color the entire map first.

Salmon Run- The Next Wave

Credit- Nintendo

Another mode that will be joining Splatoon 2 is Salmon Run. In this mode, you will have to fight Salmonids which are out for your life, and collect the Golden Eggs. You will be put in a team of four, and you will have to collect as many eggs as possible. Each Wave has new challenges, bosses, and mechanics to deal with.

Anarchy Battles

Anarchy Battles
Credit- Nintendo

Anarchy Battles is the most interesting mode since it has different sub-modes you can play. These sub modes inside this game include Clam Blitz, Splat Zones, Tower Control, and Rainmaker. Anarchy Battles is just a ranked mode with just a fancy name with 4 different modes you will have to learn and fight in. Each season you will have to go through these modes and fight for the best rank worldwide. Furthermore, you can check out the breakdown of each mode:

Clam Blitz

Inside this mode, you will have to collect as many clams as possible to score and win the game. The game will have ink slinging everywhere, and the player who gets the highest Clams wins.

Splat Zones

Playing inside ranked or anarchy battles is a simple yet fun mode. This mode includes you inside a team where you must cover the Splat Zones with your team’s ink. The aim is to keep the zones with your team’s ink and not let the opposition put their ink into them.

Tower Control

Tower Control is a classic mode inside every shooter game. First, one team of four has to overpower the Enemy and take control of the tower. Then players must stay inside the tower and defend it as long as possible to score points. In the end, whoever has the most points will win the game.


This mode is kind of different from all the others. Here, you will need to plan and attack. You can take your time as you must go to the enemies’ territory and score a goal. First, players must get the rainmaker and reach the Enemy’s territory to score the goal. Holding the rainmaker will slow you down, and you must be careful as you head to their territory.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get all the latest Esports, Gaming, and Entertainment news.

More Related