Prince of Persia: The Lost Crown- All Difficulty Modes Explained

Adib Pritom
By Adib Pritom
3 Min Read

All the difficulty modes in Prince of Persia: The Lost Crown explained.

Prince of Persia: The Lost Crown invokes nostalgia, letting players relive classic side-scrolling adventures as the protagonist. As such, in the newest entry to the franchise, the players will be playing as the main protagonist, Sargon, with the ultimate goal of rescuing Prince Ghassan.

READ MORE: All Xerxes Coin Locations in Prince of Persia The Lost Crown

Taking place atop Mount Qaf, the new Metroidvania-style gameplay may prove difficult for those unfamiliar with this genre. Nonetheless, Ubisoft allows players to select their difficulty level, enabling them to move between several levels. In today’s guide, we’ll examine each of Prince of Persia: The Lost Crown’s difficulty settings and help you determine which setting is most appropriate for you.

All Difficulty Levels in The Lost Crown

prince of persia the lost crown gameplay

Prince of Persia: The Lost Crown offers four preset difficulty settings and one customizable option for players to choose from. The four levels are:

  • Rookie: The easiest level caters to players seeking no challenge, allowing full focus on the game’s story. You won’t face much difficulty from the combat with the NPCs.
  • Warrior: This is the standard difficulty level for the players, with a balanced combat difficulty and other challenges during the journey.
  • Hero: Presents the players with increased combat difficulties and more challenging enemies to beat. This will require you to be skilled in the game to progress. This level is perfect for players who want some challenges but are not highly skilled in the game yet.
  • Immortal: The game only recommends the hardest difficulty level, Immortal, for highly skilled players. The enemies have high combat skills and health and will deal much more damage than the other levels.
  • Custom: The last difficulty mode in the game is the Custom mode, which allows you to choose different difficulty levels for different mechanics. You can tweak the Enemy Damage, Enemy Health, Parry Difficulty, and other such mechanics as you like; each can be different.

Which Difficulty Level Should You Choose in The Lost Crown

At the beginning of the game, you must select the difficulty mode you want to proceed with after choosing from the two modes. If it is your first time playing the game, you can proceed with the Warrior difficulty, as it is the standard choice. If you are confident in your skills and think you need some better challenges, tweak between the more complex two difficulty levels.

Once you have grasped the game and noticed some mechanics you struggle with, you can go to the custom settings to change the difficulty levels as you see fit.

READ MORE: How to Farm Time Crystals Fast in Prince of Persia: The Lost Crown

Adib Pritom is a Guide writer at GameRiv. Adib isn't just a writer but a gamer at heart. You can find him battling it out in his favourite FPS games when he is not busy creating his latest guide.