How to Find Kimetsu Points and Memory Fragments: Demon Slayer – The Hinokami Chronicles

Adiba Chowdhury
By Adiba Chowdhury
5 Min Read
Credit: CyberConnect2

In this guide, we will be explaining all the ways you can find Kimetsu Points and Memory Fragments in Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba – The Hinokami Chronicles.

Demon Slayer – Kimetsu no Yaiba: The Hinokami Chronicles is a fighting action game developed by CyberConnect2 and published by Aniplex and Sega. The game is based on Mangaka Koyoharu Gotouge’s famous manga and anime series, Demon Slayer (Kimetsu no Yaiba in Japanese). The game covers the entire Season 1 of the Demon Slayer anime series as well as the Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba the Movie: Mugen Train arc.

The story follows Tanjiro and his demon sister Nezuko as he embarks along with her on the journey to join the Demon Slayer Corps and find a way to turn his sister human again, just like events of the anime and manga.

Read More: How to Unlock Outfits and Skins in Back 4 Blood

Although primarily a fighting game, The Hinokami Chronicles does offer some exploration. And through this exploration, players will come across collectibles such as Kimetsu Points and Memory Fragments. However, none of these collectibles are missable, as their icons appear on the map. Moreover, each chapter can be replayed at will, even if players miss anything the first time around.

How to Find Kimetsu Points

Kimetsu Points appear as shiny golden stars or sparkles on the map and are a form of in-game currency used for unlocking rewards. These rewards include profile photos for your online profile, skins, fighters, music, and quotes.

The most obvious way to collect Kimetsu points is through the progression of the story campaign. However, even after completing the story mode, you might realize that you are missing a set amount of Kimetsu Points for unlocking certain rewards. For example, unlocking characters or fighters early on in the game requires you to spend 4,000 Kimetsu points for each.

So, to make up for those lacking points, you should head on to the training mode from the menu to earn yourself some major chunks of Kimetsu points. The more you progress through the ranks of Tanjior’s training, the more Kimetsu points you will be able to collect.

For example, you will earn 50 points for each task you successfully complete under each rank and an additional 50 for clearing the rank itself. So if you clear all three tasks, you will earn 150 points plus 50 points, making a total of 200 points from each rank. So take your training seriously if you want to collect every reward!

How to Find Memory Fragments

Then we have Memory Fragments which appear as shiny white Gemstones on the map and the world itself as well. They can be found spread across various parts of the map. However, some of the Memory Fragments will automatically unlock as you progress on your story campaign. Here are the number of Memory Fragments available in each chapter:

  • Prologue – 8 Memory Fragments
  • Chapter 1 – 6 Memory Fragments
  • Chapter 2 – 2 Memory Fragments
  • Chapter 3 – 3 Memory Fragments
  • Chapter 4 – 3 Memory Fragments
  • Chapter 5 – 7 Memory Fragments
  • Chapter 6 – 6 Memory Fragments
  • Chapter 7 – 11 Memory Fragments
  • Chapter 8 – 7 Memory Fragments

There are a total of 53 Memory Fragments you can collect, and they unlock various clips from the Demon Slayer Anime. However, these are not animated scenes and rather Slideshow-like pictures with voice-overs.

As mentioned earlier, none of these Memory Fragments are missable from the Story campaign itself as the gemstone icon will appear on your map and allow you to locate them easily. However, they will oftentimes be located farther away from the main objective and require a bit of exploration from your part.

Also, check out, All New Field Upgrades in Modern Warfare 3 Available at Launch.

By Adiba Chowdhury Deputy Evergreen Editor
Adiba Chowdhury is the Deputy Editor of the Evergreen section at GameRiv. Adiba is an avid gamer, artist, and anime lover. She expresses her love for RPGs, JRPGs, and Action Adventure games by writing about evergreen titles with lasting impressions for GameRiv.