Things You Should Know Before Attending the Fortnite Galactus Event

The Fortnite Galactus Event is upon us and Fortnite players all around the world are going to tune in to Fortnite for the event. Here are the things you need to know before you attend the Fortnite Galactus Event.

Fortnite Galactus is trending currently on Twitter with over 20k tweets and this just further proves people’s curiosity with the upcoming Fortnite Galactus event called the Devourer of Worlds. Fortnite Nexus war is about to unfold in front of our eyes as Marvel heroes prepare to face Galactus who is hellbent on consuming everything.

Below are some of the things you must know if you plan on attending the biggest event in the history of Fortnite.

Read More: Fortnite YouTuber Tabor Hill Leaks 2 Season 5 Teasers

Galactus Event Time:

The Galactus event has been announced for December 1st at 9:10 pm GMT/4:10 pm ET/1:10 pm PT/10:10 pm CET. If you are unsure about the time zones then you can check out my other article where I listed the timing for different regions. You can also google “9:10 pm GMT” and it will show your local time.

Important Things to know:

According to BriteNews on Twitter, the event is going to be played in a team rumble game mode. Both killing and respawning will be enabled. BriteNews said,

“The event mode will be like Team Rumble until the event starts. Killing/respawns both enabled.
Don’t worry about hitting a kill limit. Even if there is a kill limit on screen, it is purely visual.
Do NOT leave your game because you’re scared of it ending. You won’t get back in”

He also added that the UI, killing, and weapons will be disabled 2-3 minutes before the event starts. You also don’t need to worry about the storm shrinking as it will completely disappear at the start of the event.

He also suggests some techniques to secure a spot during the event. You need to log in to Fortnite 90 minutes before the event just to be on the safe side. In the game mode selection screen the Devourer of Worlds playlist should appear 30-40 minutes before the actual event. You should queue for the event as soon as it appears for you.

This event might be the biggest in the history of Fortnite so you can expect a lot of players to attend the event. This can put so much pressure on the servers and you might not be able to get into the event at all. Once you get into the event playlist, do not back out as it might put you in a queue. Do not wait for your friends and start the event as soon as it appears and you might be lucky enough to secure a spot and watch the Galactus event unfold before your eyes.

Read More: Fortnite Season 5 Secret Skin Could Be Mandalorian with a Baby Yoda Back Bling

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get all the latest Esports, Gaming, and Entertainment news.

More Related

LATEST