State of Play to show Horizon Zero Dawn Forbidden West Gameplay

Sony’s this year’s State of Play will feature a 14-minute exclusive segment just for showcasing Horizon Zero Dawn Forbidden West Gameplay on the PlayStation 5.

Horizon Zero Dawn Forbidden West is the sequel to one of PlayStation 4’s most hit titles. The PlayStation 4 exclusive has sold over 10 million copies worldwide, and the Horizon Zero Dawn complete edition has been given away ahead of Forbidden West’s release for free on Sony’s Play at Home initiative.

The sequel was first announced eleven months ago on the previous year’s State of Play. Since then, the hype and anticipation for the sequel’s release has been growing among players. Therefore, it is a matter of joy that this year’s 20 minute State of Play event will have a 14-minute segment dedicated solely to showcasing the game being played on PlayStation 5. This is what Horizon Zero Dawn’s game director, Mathijs de Jonge had to say:

“During this State of Play, we will debut the Horizon Forbidden West gameplay reveal! In this 20-minute exclusive segment, you’ll be seeing about 14 minutes of brand new in-game action featuring our heroic protagonist Aloy, all captured directly on PlayStation 5. This reveal has been a true team effort and we’re very excited to show you what we have in store. Whether you’ve been with us and Aloy since Horizon Zero Dawn or are only just getting to know this incredible world, we want to share this huge milestone with you and cannot wait to see your favorite moments and reactions

Read More: iNSUPERABLE Banned from Twitch for Body-shaming Streamer

When and Where to Tune-in

Just like last year, this year’s State of Play will also be hosted online and will be broadcasted on Thursday, May 27th. The program will be hosted on  Twitch or YouTube and can be watched at the following timetable worldwide:

  • 5:00 pm EST
  • 2:00 pm PST
  • 10:00 pm BST
  • 11:00 pm CEST

While we’re excited to learn more about this much-anticipated sequel, we also look forward to what else might be shown in this year’s State of Play. We have our fingers crossed for some news about God of War: Ragnarok.

Read More: Rumor: PlayStation 4’s Most Hit Exclusives May Be Coming to PC

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get all the latest Esports, Gaming, and Entertainment news.

More Related

LATEST