Soniqs announces new R6 lineup with four former eUnited players

Sadnan Nafis
By Sadnan Nafis
2 Min Read
(Image: Ubisoft)

The Susquehanna Soniqs have revealed their fresh new Rainbow Six Siege lineup ahead of the North American League 2021 season.

After dropping all of their players at the end of last season except “supr“, Soniqs have now signed four ex-eUnited players of Alexander “Yeti” Lawson, Evan “Kanzen” Bushore, Richie “Rexen” Coronado, and Pablo “Gryxr” Rebeil.

The former eUnited players will reunite under the new organization, with ‘supr’ taking the place of ‘Alphama’- the only difference compared to the 2020 eUnited player roster.

The Soniqs finished both stages of the NAL 2020 season in fifth-place, failing to qualify for the regional Six Majors. And after the season ended, they made a huge change by dropping four of their players, which included SlebbeN, Gomfi, Easilyy, and Iconic, creating a lot of controversy in the Siege community.

Afterwards, Rexen and Gryxr joined supr while competing in the the SI North American Qualifiers, where they lost to the NAL team now known as XSET.

Susquehanna Soniqs R6S roster

 Seth “supr” Hoffman

 Alexander “Yeti” Lawson

 Pablo “Gryxr” Rebeil

 Evan “Kanzen” Bushore

 Richie “Rexen” Coronado

 Joe “Jobro” Reyes (Head Coach)

 Lauren “Goddess” Williams (Team Manger/Assistant Coach/Sub)

The new Soniqs team will now aim to achieve better results in the revamped round-robin format of the NAL 2021 season, starting March 24.

Sadnan Nafis is a Senior Esports Writer at GameRiv. Sadnan has a love-hate relationship with Rainbow Six Siege. He loves to keep himself updated with new tech videos and is always ready to help others.