Rocket League Free To Play Date Announced

The wait for Rocket League to go Free to Play is finally about to be over. After all this time Psyonix has announced that Rocket League is going Free to Play on September 23rd.

Back in May this year Epic Games acquired Psyonix, the developers of the popular game Rocket League. Soon after this deal, Psyonix announced that Rocket League will be going free to play. They gave us a vague time-frame at the time. They said Rocket League will go Free to Play this summer. Nobody knew the exact date until today. Psyonix finally announced that Rocket League will go free to play on September 23rd.

Read More: Fall Guys Launched A Secret Cheater Island Where Cheaters Were Competing Against Each Other

Rocket League Free to Play Date and Time

As I already stated at the beginning Rocket League is going Free to Play on September 23rd. Rocket League will go Free to Play exactly at 8 a.m. PDT (3 p.m. UTC). There will be an in-game event right after Rocket League goes free to play. There will be an update tomorrow at 9 a.m. PDT (4 p.m. UTC) that will have all of the updates necessary for Rocket League to go Free to Play.

With Rocket League going free to play it will also move on to the Epic Games Store. Starting September 23rd Rocket League will only be available on the Epic Store. Users who already own the game on Steam can continue to play it there. But it will not be available for purchase on Steam after Rocket League goes Free to Play.

Read More: Rocket League Settings Guide for the Competitive Players

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get all the latest Esports, Gaming, and Entertainment news.

More Related

LATEST