Playstation 5 to be revealed tomorrow

Sony is revealing tons of new information about the upcoming Playstation 5 tomorrow (March 18) at a press conference. The system architect Mark Cerny will reveal a “deep dive” into the PS5 tomorrow, March 18, at 9 am Pacific / 12pm Eastern / 4 pm UK.

It was announced by Playstation’s official twitter. The conference will apparently take place in the form of a Livestream/video conference.

You will be able to catch it live at the specified time here.

Just recently, Microsoft also revealed the specifications of their Xbox One Series X. Microsoft’s next-gen console will include-

  • CPU: 8x Zen 2 Cores at 3.8GHz (3.6GHz with SMT)
  • GPU: 12 TFLOPs, 52 CUs at 1.825GHz, Custom RDNA 2
  • Die Size: 360.45mm2
  • Process: TSMC 7nm Enhanced
  • Memory: 16GB GDDR6
  • Memory Bandwidth: 10GB at 560GB/s, 6GB at 336GB/s
  • Internal Storage: 1TB Custom NVMe SSD
  • IO Throughout: 2.4GB/s (Raw), 4.8GB/s (Compressed)
  • Expandable Storage: 1TB Expansion Card
  • External Storage: USB 3.2 HDD Support
  • Optical Drive: 4K UHD Blu-ray Drive
  • Performance Target: 4K at 60fps – up to 120fps

It is also reported as per a non-removed tweet from Playstation Japan that the reveal was originally a part of Sony’s GDC (Game Developer Conference) presentation. However, The GDC has been indefinitely postponed for the Coronavirus outbreak.

Make sure to follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get all the latest Esports and Gaming news.

More Related

LATEST