Destiny 2: All Seasons Start & End Dates

Annanda Islam
By Annanda Islam
4 Min Read
Image Source: Bungie

Starting from Season 1 to Season 18, this article will showcase the start and end dates for every Season of Destiny 2.

Destiny 2 is an Open world MMO RPG Developed by Bungie, and it is still one of the fan-favorite franchises after a decade. This MMO has a constantly evolving world where you can join your friends and family from anywhere at any time. You can also upgrade your loadout further with some seasonal gears and weapons.

Bungie constantly updates the game with new content and adds bits to their PvE storyline. As a result, Destiny 2’s story is continuously evolving, and players are experiencing new content with each update. Additionally, with the season of the plunder, Bungie is adding some new storylines for players to explore. Destiny 2’s season usually lasts for three months and a total of four seasons a year.

We will discuss every season’s start and end date and go through everything you need to know to stay updated with the current changes to the game. So let’s dive in, Shall we?

This post was updated Based on Season of the Plunder (Season 18).

Read More: Destiny 2 season 18: Arc 3.0, Brand New Raid, Release Date, Leaks & More.

All Season Start and End Dates

All Season Start and End Dates
Image Source: Bungie

Here is the list of all season start and end dates:

Season OrderSeason NameStart DateEnd Date
Season 1The Red WarSept. 6, 2017Dec. 5, 2017
Season 2Curse of OsirisDec. 5, 2017May 8, 2018
Season 3WarmindMay 8, 2018Sept. 4, 2018
Season 4Season of the OutlawSept. 4, 2018Dec. 4, 2018
Season 5Season of the ForgeDec. 4, 2018Mar. 5, 2019
Season 6Season of the DrifterMar. 5, 2019June 4, 2019
Season 7Season of OpulenceJune 4, 2019Sept. 30, 2019
Season 8Season of the UndyingOct. 1, 2019Dec. 10, 2019
Season 9Season of DawnDec. 10, 2019Mar. 9, 2020
Season 10Season of the WorthyMar. 10, 2020June 9, 2020
Season 11Season of ArrivalsJune 9, 2020Nov. 10, 2020
Season 12Season of the HuntNov. 10, 2020Feb. 9, 2021
Season 13Season of the ChosenFeb. 9, 2021May 11, 2021
Season 14Season of the SplicerMay 11, 2021Aug. 24, 2021
Season 15Season of the LostAug. 24, 2021Feb. 22, 2022
Season 16Season of the RisenFeb. 22, 2022May 24, 2022
Season 17Season of the HauntedMay 24, 2022Aug. 23, 2022
Season 18Season of PlunderAug. 23, 2022Dec. 6, 2022
Season 19TBDDec. 6/7 2022TBD
All Season Start and End Dates

Read More: Destiny 2: How to Increase Vanguard Rank in 2022

These are the start and end dates for Season 1-18 in Destiny 2. Hopefully, this guide was helpful, and you have learned something new. You can also check out our other guides to help you take your Destiny 2 journey to the next level. Good luck out there, Guardians.

Annanda Islam is a passionate gamer and writer at GameRiv. With an innate passion for gaming, Annanda loves FPS action and RPG.