Crysis Remastered release date leaked

Crysis Remastered release date seemingly leaked by store listing and it’s not very far

A few months back, after some leaks and rumors, Crytek teased us with Crysis Remastered on their Youtube and Twitter. Now, it seems the game is releasing sooner than we anticipated. Because Crysis Remastered release date has been leaked and the game seems to be playable from July 23rd, on PS4, Xbox One, PC, and Switch. All thanks to an early Microsoft Store listing.

Read more: The Surge series developers part of Focus Home Interactive.

Furthermore, the leak feels true as the developers, Crytek will be showing off the game’s debut gameplay trailer  July 1 at 9 am PT / 12 pm ET / 5 pm BST. As release dates are generally announced at gameplay trailers.

The listing shows a description and “redeem a code” section. Hence, no way to pre-order yet. It also the confirms that the game will support HDR 10 and 4k Ultra HD.

Below, are the in-game screenshots available on the store page right now, (they are not too impressive ).

Credit: Microsoft Store
Credit: Microsoft Store
Credit: Microsoft Store

Although there is a system requirements section, the page only shows minimum requirements as Xbox One; so no official PC specs yet. The game will be 7.01 GB but this page only refers to Xbox One, other platforms may differ.

Crysis was first released in 2007 by Crytek, and it awed gamers with its sheer graphical prowess along, with innovative gameplay. Evolved and inspired from the team’s earlier game, Farcry. Crysis was considered a benchmark for PC hardware, for a long time. Let’s see if the remaster will carry on the legacy.

Read more: All the games coming in July 2020.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get all the latest Esports, Gaming, and Entertainment news.

More Related

LATEST